John 72: Speed dating in Dolbeau

offline 93 days
John Dolbeau
Personal details
Name:John
Age:72 years and 226 days
City:Dolbeau, Canada
Marital status:Widower
Registration:10 December 2011
Zodiac Sign:Sagittarius
Languages:English (10), French (5)
Children:No Children
Weight:112 kg (246 lb)
Height:193 cm (6 ft 3 ins)
Eye color:Blue
Religion:Protestant
Education:University degree
Job:Executive Director, IT Sales

Description:

I'm young at heart and I've been singing Jazz for over 5 years and have performed live in front of jazz club audiences. I love making laughter out of situations. I believe it's important to find fun and laughter in life and that it's important to celebrate major events in your life.

1. Family Information

I'm of English ancestry. My father was born in Manchester in 1902 and my mother was born in Leeds in 1907. My father came to Canada in 1919 and worked in several jobs but became an automobile mechanic. This experince was useful because he became a Sergeant in the Royal Canadian Army Service Corps during the Second World Warr when he enlisted. He was stationed in Leeds and met my mother there. They were married on April 30, 1940. They came to Canada on merchant marine ships dodging UBoats in the Atlantic. They landed in Halifax and then travlled to Toronto.

I was born in Toronto on Janurary 7, 1945 (Ukrainian Christmas).

I don't have brothers or sisters or children. My closest relative is my first cousin, Doris, who lives in Toronto.

2. Education

I graduated from Northview Heights Collegiate Institute (now Secondary School) in 1963. I had 5 years of French in high school.

I went to University of Toronto in 1963 and graduated in 1967 with a Bachelor of Commerce degree (B.Comm). During the 4 years, I studied Econonmica, Accounting, Actuarial Science, Calculus, Statistics, Production, Marketing and Administration and Money and Banking.

3. Professional Life

I've been involved in Information Technololgy since 1968. I had my first job with IBM Canada Ltd. in their Finance & Insurance Office in Toronto. I supported General Insurance Companies and in paritular, policy service systems for them.

I've had jobs with: Bank of Nova Scotia, 1972-1974, Zurich Insurance, 1974-1976, Peat Marwick & Partners (now KPMG) Manaagement Consultants 1976-1979, Coopers & Lybrand 1979 to 1983, Guaranty Trust, Manager of Computer Security 1983 to 1985, Freelance IT Consulting 1985 to 1986, Software sales with several companies 1986 - 2001. Ashlin Technology Solutions Inc. 2001 to present.

I'm Executive Sales Director at Ashlin Technology Solutions and I'm a self employed contract sales agent.

4. Love Life.

Not the greatest, I'm afraid....I had two failed marriages. I was married in 1975 and split December 1983. She went back to England but she had become an alcohoic and was convicted of Impaired Driving twice in Vancouver and spent 14 days in jail for the second offence.

I met my second wife in April 2007 and we got married in the Caribbean Island of St. Maarten. in 1999. We split in 2006 and didnt't speak after our split in August of that year. I found out in April of this year from the Executor of her estate, that she died of Cancer in November 2011.

So,I'm a widower.

I did not think after my two marriages that I would ever want to get involved in a relationship again. Because of my singing over the last 5 years, I gradualy became more receptive to the idea of finding a new mate.

So, about 3 months ago, I started looking at dating sites in North America and didn't find what I wanted. I did a Google search and found this web site and was impressed with the quality of whom I have found.

5 Relationship Goals

I'm happy with my singing, and, accordingly, I don't want to give it up for rearing a child in a marriage. If I were to have child in a marriage, I would either have to give up my singing in order to be a good father or continue to sing and neglect the child.

Accordingly, I'm seeking a mate who doesn't want to have children and will love me as a husband as we share travel and other experiences.

Hobbies:

Jazz, sports, dining, travelling, watching movies at home.

Looking for:

I'm looking for an attractive, intelligent, wise, passionate lady who is interested in travel, dining, dancing, and my interests, notably jazz. She should be honest, trusting, and understanding and willing to empathize with me.

Partner age:

49-62

« prev next »
Copyright © 2004-2013 kayuda.com All Rights Reserved. Site map | Contacts | Terms